“If you ever feel you are losing your way, know you can always come home to WT for our commitment to you goes well beyond today. Although you will no longer be in our hallways, you will always remain in our hearts.”  –Dr. Scott D. Fech, Head of School

The 59 members of the Class of 2019 were encouraged to appreciate the opportunities given to them, continue to be changemakers, and embrace challenges as the WT community celebrated the school’s 132nd Commencement exercises on June 6, 2019.

Student speakers Nadine Oury, Andrew ‘Drew’ Fingeret, and Meredith Warden were joined by Board President Dr. Jennifer Gonzalez McComb ’89 and Head of School Dr. Scott D. Fech in addressing the students and their guests.

“I recently received the invitation for my 30th Reunion. The invitation states ‘We look forward to looking back with you.’ I invite you to remember to look backwards and recall the people who helped you to get where you are.”  –Dr. Jennifer Gonzalez McComb ’89, Board President

Being at Winchester Thurston has, without a doubt, not only enabled me to fully see just how wonderful learning is, but also to appreciate the power of an environment that is extraordinarily conducive to learning in its many forms.”  –Meredith Warden

“…enthusiasm and leadership contributes to the way [the Class of 2019] faces every problem. We do not passively sit back and accept things as they are, we lead changes ourselves.”  –Nadine Oury, President, Student Council

Winchester Thurston School Class of 2019

Mirisa Alfonso Wells
Gabriel Batista
Isaac Tzvi Berman
Sofia L. Borrero
Akiliann Ngozi Bray
Owen R. Brelsford*
Elinor Danielle Caballero
David Michael Canavan
Katharine S. Chaillet
Nicholas Sion Chreky*
Patrick J. Costa*
Joseph Creiman
Kian Sayer Delaney
Jacob Richard Dumaine-Schutz
Andrew David Fingeret
Elliott Isay Harrison*
Ilana Hollifield
Maya Husni*
Evie Jin
Xavier J. Johnson
Griffin King*
Dusan Krivokapic
Trevor K. Leong*
Emma B. Levine*
Derek Jiaping Li
Yuelong Li
Yiduo Liao
Jonathan Garrett Littmann*
Matthew J. Lupariello*
Sephena S. Mann
Ian A. McGough*
Elizabeth Morgen Merritt
Mason Hughes Miller
Mo Lynn Moeslein
AJ Molder*
Sena Noaman
Daniel Rose O’Malley
Nadine Oury
Tyler Carlos Perry
Jake Harrison Rabner
Isana Neeta Raja*
Jack R. Robinson
Rachel Louise Sadeh
Kevin Salipante
Daniela Maria Schafer
Justin Arjun Seth*
Daniella Hannah Shear
Stephanie J. Shugerman
Megan Kimberly Sullivan
Sifan Tao
Zihe Catherine Tian
Jafar Salaam Turner*
Christina Vlachos
Meredith Joy Warden
M. Romon Washington II
Jonathan Patrick Wittig
Hannah Woo
Jacob W. Yousem
Kayla Mei Zemek*
*WT Lifer  Legacy

Excellence Honored

The Emily E. Dorrance award for a student whose conduct, interaction, and leadership best demonstrates the school credo, Think also of the comfort and the rights of others, given by friends of the Dorrance family
Nadine Oury

The Mary A. Campbell award for outstanding scholarship, given by Katherine Houston Rush
Daniela Maria Schafer

The Mary A. Graham Mitchell award for character, personality, loyalty, and scholarship
Derek Jiaping Li

The Alice M. Thurston award for integrity, courageous leadership, and service
Isaac Tzvi Berman

The Ruth S. Gamsby award for citizenship, kindness, and courteous helpfulness, given by the Daniel F. Mullane family
Elizabeth Morgen Merritt

The Nina Wadhwa Student Council award for a student who best exemplifies Gentle in Manner, Strong in Deed, endowed by the Wadhwa family
Katharine S. Chaillet

The Jane L. Scarborough Award for teaching excellence
Callie DiSabato